If you believe in an omnipotent god, this post will piss you off.

I don’t believe in any gods, and I won’t believe in any gods until credible evidence is provided.

For the sake of argument let us propose that an omnipotent god exists.

Fuck your omnipotent god.
Now, even wearing guy clothes causes me dysphoria. The moment I put them on, I lose all sense of happiness. I feel wrong. It’s like carrying a weight around. I hate it.  Why the fuck would your sick, evil, fucking god make me this way? For the Laughs? Ha Ha, there goes Emily, walking around in a male body. Let’s give her a girl’s mind. Well fuck you, too, mother fucker.

Your god is either an incompetent lack wit, or an evil fucking monster.

Even if you do prove that an omnipotent god exists, I will never, ever, worship that mother fucker.

16 thoughts on “If you believe in an omnipotent god, this post will piss you off.

  1. Pingback: Something I Always Miss Out « Allallt in discussion

  2. Pingback: Something I Always Miss Out « Allallt on Religion

  3. well, lets say there is no God and if there is no God, then its all an accident and you should be mad at random mutations, to be honest. I mean scientifically, isn’t that how you ended up the way you are. Or do you just need a name “God” to vent out

  4. Hi John, can I call you John? See, I’m not actually mad at God. I don’t believe in the fucker. Want me to believe in God? First of all, define what god is. Second of all, make sure that your definition is coherent. Third, offer me evidence. Want me to worship God? First, get me to believe in him. Second, convince me that I should give my loyalty to him. Third, convince me that a god I give my loyalty to should be worshiped. A god that is not omnipotent can be good. But an omnipotent god would have intentionally designed me this way. That is fucking evil. I will never give my loyalty to, or worship, a monster like that. Why should I be mad at random mutations or accidents? A thinking being who is all powerful deciding to torment someone is evil. We would call an adult who tortures an infant a monster. That is an infintesamal difference in power compared to an allmighty god and a human. Why does your god get a pass? Nature does not have a plan. Nature is not a thinking being with intentions. I am sick and fucking tired of people trying to claim that their all powerful god is good. If God is omnipotent, He is either incompetent, or evil. Either way, He does not deserve my loyalty.

  5. Sure, you can call me John, I’ll call you Em. :)
    First of all, I am not here so you can believe in something. Sorry, you assumed wrongly. So Im gonna skip the first half of your reply.

    The thing is, it sounds to me very strange that you do not believe in God and yet you are treating him as if he existed. Replace the God in your post with tooth fairy and see how people would laugh at you. My point is, if you do not believe in God, then your anger at him seems totally silly.And it directly contradicts to what you say. On one half you say, I am not mad at God but reading by your post, you look certainly mad at God.

    If you are repelled by the idea of God, than that is a different story but then the personal passion you display seems to be mis-directed.

    Seriously if you hate God (it certainly looks by your post), fine by me, but then either he exists or he doesn’t. If he exists then sure go on, if he doesn’t well then what are you doing against someone who doesn’t exists. Like I said, try tooth fairy in your post and people will actually ask you, are you alight, em?

    By the way, I am not pissed at all, actually I felt nothing but one thing that you are deeply troubled. I get it why you seem frustrated with your troubles, so do not think I talking about things I do not know. As a teenager I struggled with sexual orientation.

    You also seem to be talking about an idea that I find widely spread but not actually totally supported. I do not think God made you, I do not think he(if he exists) makes anybody. I think its all evolution and DNA working behind the scene. Which if you are an atheist would know by your science class. Stephen hawking, now he is an atheist, and he says in his book the grand design that there is no such thing as free will, that what you are and how you behave all depends to the amount of a certain chemical in your brain. In other words you make choices you are already hard-wired with by your DNA.

    I am not sure if that is completely right, but if there is no God, then who else to blame than the random chance you ended up as you are.

    And the problem of evil that you keep mentioning, is in my opinion again a straw man. Evil is the price of a free will humanity. You know what would be truly evil, that God would drag you in his arms to hug you for selfish reasons when you would be screaming to him to let you go. He would make you go on your knees and make you praise him, like a robot who can not decide for himself.
    That would be truly evil, my friend. The beauty is you can hate God, if you like,you are free to do it. If humanity is to be free in making their choices then rejection and evil is a necessary outcome and that is why there is evil in the world. If we’d be all robots than yeah it would be much better but then you won’t be able to appreciate also how you are better when you haven’t seen any worse.

    So in summary, if humans are free to make their choices then evil exists because they are free to do it. if God stops all evil then we are not totally free, are we? You can not have both.

    have a good day, Em.

  6. @John
    “The thing is, it sounds to me very strange that you do not believe in God and yet you are treating him as if he existed.”

    In what way is she treating god as if he exists? It seems perfectly reasonable, to me, to make a statement of the form “I disagree with you about the existence of x, but even if I grant you that x exists, I still vehemently disagree with you about what x is like and/or what we should do with regard to x.” It sounds to me like her anger is directed at people who keep claiming that a good, omnipotent god exists.

    “And the problem of evil that you keep mentioning, is in my opinion again a straw man.”

    Gee, really? I wonder why we spent so much time covering the problem of evil in my philosophy 101 class, then. You’d think a straw man argument would not be worth spending more than a couple of minutes on.

  7. @ Midori Skies
    Thank you. My anger is completely directed at people who claim that a good, omnipotent god exists. They are really starting to piss me off. The funny thing is that I remember making the same rationalizations about the problem of evil before leaving christianity.

  8. Sorry, I am not saying, the problem of evil does not exist only that it is really a futile one to justify the rationale being emplyed, even if I say there is no god, does that solve the problem of evil, no. So to make this an issue is only good for criticizing but the truth is even if it is granted that no god exists that just makes it circular, back to us. In fact when I was an atheist the problem of evil did not impressed me in the least there are better arguments than this.

    Anyway, she is entitled to her opinion, but as I said earlier u cant have free will and control both. If u r free to Make ur choices than evil is an option open to all, if not than we are not free. In my opinion it is an unfair assessment,logically. And if ur pissed at people then make sure u also treat them like u want to be treated. That is the best course of action IMO.

  9. @john

    The thing is, it sounds to me very strange that you do not believe in God and yet you are treating him as if he existed.

    Granting a proposition for the sake of argument is a common thing. I do not believe in any gods. Other people claim that gods exist. What I am saying is that even if an omnipotent god were to exist, that would not be a reason to worship him. That is all.

    Replace the God in your post with tooth fairy and see how people would laugh at you.

    I find the probability of any gods existing to be about the same as a tooth fairy existing, but billions of people still believe in gods.

    My point is, if you do not believe in God, then your anger at him seems totally silly.And it directly contradicts to what you say. On one half you say, I am not mad at God but reading by your post, you look certainly mad at God.

    I am angry at the people who tell me that an omnipotent god is good. It’s not that hard to figure out, especially since I stated in my previous comment,”I am sick and fucking tired of people trying to claim that their all powerful god is good.” Did you even read my last reply to you?

    I get it why you seem frustrated with your troubles, so do not think I talking about things I do not know. As a teenager I struggled with sexual orientation.

    You have no fucking clue what gender dysphoria is like. Do not claim that you do. It is not like struggling to accept your sexual orientation. I am seriously enraged by what you wrote there. I am trying very hard to remain civil.

    You also seem to be talking about an idea that I find widely spread but not actually totally supported. I do not think God made you, I do not think he(if he exists) makes anybody. I think its all evolution and DNA working behind the scene.

    If God is omnipotent, and created the universe, he could have created a universe with any rules. He chose to create this one. That means that he is responsivle for anything that occurs in the universe.

    Which if you are an atheist would know by your science class. Stephen hawking, now he is an atheist, and he says in his book the grand design that there is no such thing as free will, that what you are and how you behave all depends to the amount of a certain chemical in your brain. In other words you make choices you are already hard-wired with by your DNA.

    Irrelevant to my point.

    , but if there is no God, then who else to blame than the random chance you ended up as you are

    Irrelevant to my point. and to quote my previous reply again

    Nature does not have a plan. Nature is not a thinking being with intentions.

    In other words, random chance is not a moral agent, and cannot be evil, unlike an omnipotent god.

    And the problem of evil that you keep mentioning, is in my opinion again a straw man. Evil is the price of a free will humanity. You know what would be truly evil, that God would drag you in his arms to hug you for selfish reasons when you would be screaming to him to let you go. He would make you go on your knees and make you praise him, like a robot who can not decide for himself.
    That would be truly evil, my friend. The beauty is you can hate God, if you like,you are free to do it. If humanity is to be free in making their choices then rejection and evil is a necessary outcome and that is why there is evil in the world. If we’d be all robots than yeah it would be much better but then you won’t be able to appreciate also how you are better when you haven’t seen any worse.

    1. my argument is that an omnipotent god is evil because of his actions.
    2. You are making a claim that we would not be able to enjoy pleasure without pain. You need to support this statement with evidence.

  10. The problem of evil is that if god is omnipotent, than god cannot be good. Without claiming that god is both good and omnipotent, the problem of evil does not exist. And where in my entire post, did I mention anything about anyone’s choices or actions. An omnipotent god could have created a universe where gender dysphoria did not occur. An omnipotent god could have created a universe where flesh eating diseases that eat you alive, and can’t be treated do not occur. An omnipotent god chose to create a universe where these things occur. An omnipotent god, is then directly responsible for the pain and suffering these inflict. Therefore, an omnipotent god is evil.

  11. @John
    “But my comment was not insulting if that’s how you took it.”
    Um, wow. That’s even worse than the “I’m sorry if I offended you” brand of not-pology. Your intent to not be insulitng in writing your earlier comment does not somehow magically nullify the offensiveness of your saying that you understand gender dysphoria because you “struggled with sexual orientation”. You do not understand what gender dysphoria is like. There’s no maybe about it.

  12. Pingback: How not to talk to trans* people. « Call Me Em

Leave a Reply

