This isn’t the post I intended to write next.

I don’t know how much more I can take. I think I’m about to have a breakdown. I don’t know which way to turn.  There are no good choices. Do I shut down, bury myself further and wall myself off from my emotions becoming an automaton, or do I take the leap and transition. If I transition, do I go stealth and become complicit in the system, or do I live out and proud and face further marginalization. How can I do this and stay true to my moral values without destroying myself in the process. I’m not even depressed, or suicidal, I just can’t process this. My mind is going in circles. I’m frustrated and don’t know which way to turn.

 

One thought on “This isn’t the post I intended to write next.

  1. may i make some suggestions? don’t completely shut down, cat; you’ll just explode later on. and if you decide you need to go stealth for the sake of your own (mental/physical) health, don’t feel bad about it. there’s nothing wrong with trying to survive. we all need to survive.

    anyway, keep telling us how shit’s going and keep being awesome. <3 we feel ya!

Leave a Reply

