Fluid within the binary

I don’t know if anyone else experiences this, so I’ll just put it out there.  The gender “woman” has a very wide range, just as the gender “man” does, and the genders outside these have an even wider range. Within the binary gender woman are all types of women, butch, femme, tomboy, and many others. While my experience of gender fluctuates, it always does so within the range described by woman, and the mental body map doesn’t change. But at the same time I refuse to describe myself as genderfluid, because at no point do I go outside the range that is part of the false binary system, and I do not want to appropriate non-binary terms, but at the same time, I have a hard time finding the words to describe the gendered thought patterns and behavior switches. Does anyone else experience this, or am I alone?

2 thoughts on “Fluid within the binary

  1. I can go all over the Female part of the spectrum, generally day by day… I wouldn’t call it gender fluid either, considering its more like “woman fluid” or something… I dont know, but, I think this may be relatively common…

Leave a Reply

