driving while fucked up.

Ok I’m gonna talk about something here. content warning: graphic violent death

The other day, someone I know died. She was only 17 and still in high school. She was driving home from work, when she wrecked her car. She was the only one involved. She burned alive. She was all alone. She was fucked up on pills.

Such a pointless tragic death.

She’s not the first person I know who has died because someone was fucked up and driving. When I was young, some of my neighborhood friends were killed. Their dad was driving the whole family home from a function. He was fucked up on alcohol. He drove off of a bridge. ┬áThe whole family drowned.

I’ve known other people who’ve been hit by drivers who were fucked up.

Look, I don’t care what you put in your own body, that’s your business, and should be legal. But don’t get behind the wheel of a car. I’ve lost too many people already.

4 thoughts on “driving while fucked up.

  1. I second that…my grandpa has the habit of drinking and driving, I would say just about every day. Yet the Police in my small town never pull him over and my mom (his kid) doesn’t think he’s an alcoholic.
    Also…I can relate to this sentiment so well because even though I have known people who have died in similar circumstances and in my case(S) I haven’t always been close to said individuals….I won’t forget them or what happened.

  2. @ colormeanew
    I’m sorry for your losses. I hope your grandfather stops driving drunk. And at the very least, I hope your mom stops enabling him.

  3. Pingback: Moral Quandary | Call Me Em

Leave a Reply

