Influences

So, I wanted to make this explicit. Any time I talk about social justice issues, I’m relying on the work of thousands of people who came before me. Hundreds that I’ve read recently. None of my work in that area is completely original. I put my spin on it, or talk about my personal experiences with it, but when it comes right down to it, if it wasn’t for others I wouldn’t be able to articulate it. So with that in mind, I will soon be making an influences page. I don’t have the  time/energy right now, and I’ll probably forget more than one person, but yeah, it needs to be done. And please don’t take that page as recommendations. I strongly disagree with some of the people I’ve been influenced by.

 

clarification: all my art/poetry/recipes are my own

Leave a Reply

