So, I strarted HRT last night

SEE TITLE.

Ok now that you’re up to speed, I took 100Mg spiro and 2 mg estrofem. Its bring all sorts of dysphoric feelings to the forefront. It’s stressing me out, and keeping me from sleeping. I woke up early today. After 3.5 hrs of sleep. I’m happy I started, but I’m freaking the fuck out. I’ve wanted this so bad for so long, and now it’s real. But my thoughts are killing me.  I’m scared. And I don’t know if it will be alright.

 

And if anyone want’s to know how you get Spiro and E without a Dx/Rx, just let me know, and I’ll send you an email.

 

If you want to see me take my first dose, let me know and I’ll email you a link. All I ask is that you don’t share it around.

 

Emily, finally with the right hormones.

11 thoughts on “So, I strarted HRT last night

  1. If it’s anything, I take 100mg spironolactone and 2mg estradiol, twice a day. This is my “max” dosage after three years of increasing it, little by little. Any more, and it’s supposed to have negative, masculinizing effects. I assume there are no nearby LGBT centers that could give you any referrals…?

  2. Don’t worry about it hun. It will all be alright. Just be happy you are on your way to looking how you feel. I just started too recently so even though it is nerve wrecking it feels like the greatest step I have made.

  3. I think I was elated when I first started E, but yeah there are always those “oh fuck (what have I done)” moments along the way. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

