It’s Majic

My friend Drew defines magic thusly: the use of ritual and ceremony to effect changes in the world around you.

Well, in that case, getting into guy mode is a bit like dark magic. I have a ritual. First, change the body posture. Second, the voice drops and resonance increases. Then the way I move. This puts me in a mental state in which I can act like a guy.

The way it effects changes in the world around me is obvious. But it takes a huge toll on me. I die a little each time I do it.

Leave a Reply

