6 month HRT anniversary

Yup. I’m at 6 months. It’s been a while since I made one of these. Let’s see

Hrt:

6 months

Dosage:

2 2mg estradiol/day (1 morning, 1 evening)
2 100mg Spironolactone/day (1 morning, 1 evening)

Presenting full time as a woman:

approximately 3 months.

Progress:

I just grew out of my A cup bra. Yay for development! My body keeps on changing. My face looks so different than it did 6 months ago. And I haven’t even started laser hair removal yet, but I’m planning on it. I have typical female fat distribution. I fucking love the way my legs look. And I used to have a nice ass. Now I have a great ass. Just ask my partners. I’ve put on weight, and lost muscle mass. The final tally on that is about 30% reduction in strength, and 50% reduction in endurance.  I’m back up to 190 pounds. I was 170 pre transition. Part of that is diet, but it’s mostly that my body processes food differently. I’m a total fucking lightweight when it comes to drinking alcohol now. I still crave salt, but I’ve managed to moderate that.

I turned out to be pretty fucking cute.

As for the mental effects, It doesn’t take care of all the dysphoria, but it takes care of a significant amount. It took away the constant low level depression, But didn’t cure my depressive episodes all together. But hey, I’m an abuse victim. What do you want from me? I think it may have made my ADD slightly worse. Of course that may just be aging.

Is it worth it?

Oh. FUCK. yes.  It is so worth it. If you’re out there wondering somewhere if HRT is right for you, try it, find out for yourself. You don’t even need a prescription. I was self-medding for the first two months. And if you want to know where to go for that kind of stuff, leave me a comment, and I’ll give you an email.

<3 Good luck my little translings and thanks for all the support from the people who came before me. You’re too numerous to mention.

4 thoughts on “6 month HRT anniversary

  1. Pingback: before and after | Call Me Em

  2. Hey, I’m interested in finding out how you got your hormones before getting a prescription. I’m a trans woman living in Australia and I’ve been trying to get HRT for a couple of months, but it looks like my psych is going to delay me until the end of January. I’d rather not wait until then.
    Thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

