Religion

Well, it has been quite a while since I talked about religion. But I kinda want to distract myself from certain memories this time of year brings up, and the suicidal thoughts that go along with them.

So, I’m kinda a semi-practicing eclectic pagan now. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still a non-practicing Discordian and materialist atheist with no belief in any spiritual forces, but I enjoy the ritual. It has it’s uses. It focuses me, and helps  me deal with certain things. And I like the way the turning of the seasons is marked. It feeds me.

Hell, I don’t think this will really make sense to anyone, partially because I’ve kept it pretty vague, but this really isn’t about you anyway.

But I don’t really find community with anyone through religion. All of it still feels so alienating to me.

Anyway, that’s where I am.

One thought on “Religion

  1. Probably not the same way that it makes sense to you, but what you said makes sense to me. I also find it really grounding to walk outside during a storm and watch the clouds, especially those that could turn into a tornado. The power of it smacks reality into my face like nothing else seems to. Like I said, probably not the way it makes sense to you.

Leave a Reply

